Skip to content Skip to navigation

Advisory Board

Advisory Board

man with short brown hair in a black suit

John F. Sandy Smith

Stanford IRiSS Board Chair
Partner at Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP    

Kathy Chou

Stanford IRiSS Vice Chair
Vice President of Research & Development Operations and Central Services for VMware
Nick Bloom headshot

Nicholas Bloom

William Eberle Professor of Economics at Stanford University
Senior Fellow of SIEPR
Co-Director of the Productivity, Innovation and Entrepreneurship program at the National Bureau of Economic Research
Henry Brady headshot

Henry Brady

Dean of the Goldman School of Public Policy and Class of 1941 Monroe Deutsch Professor of Political Science and Public Policy at the University of California, Berkeley

Farah Champsi

Managing Director at InterWest Partners
Roger Clay headshot

Roger Clay

Former President of the Insight Center for Community Economic Development
Mary Dent headshot

Mary Dent

Board Chair at All Five
Craig Falkenhagen headshot

Craig Falkenhagen

National Chair of the Stanford Fund
Thomas Geiser headshot

Thomas Geiser

Senior Advisor to TPG Capital

Birong Hu

Financial Controller at SV Tech Ventures
Rich Jaroslovsky headshot

Rich Jaroslovsky

Vice President for Content and Chief Journalist at SmartNews
Cindy Lang headshot

Cindy Lang

Founder of Go To Girl Brazil
Doyle McManus headshot

Doyle McManus

Contributing Writer for the Los Angeles Times
Director of the Journalism Program at Georgetown University
Gretchen Milligan headshot

Gretchen Milligan

Retired founder and principal of Board Focus

Hema Sareen Mohan

Board member at the Boys & Girls Clubs of the Peninsula, The Phillips Brooks School, and the Child & Family Institute
Stephen Peeps headshot

Stephen Peeps

Partner at Meng Peeps National Executive Search
Kenneth Prewitt headshot

Kenneth Prewitt

Carnegie Professor of Public Affairs
School of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University
Donna Schweers headshot

Donna Schweers

Independent Management Consulting Professional
Allan Thygesen headshot

Allan Thygesen

President of the Americas at Google

Mark Vander Ploeg

Director, The Spencer Foundation
Karen Cook headshot

Karen Cook

IRiSS Director
Ray Lyman Wilbur Professor of Sociology
Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity
man with dark hair in a blue collared shirt with arms crossed in front of him

Matt Snipp

IRiSS Deputy Director
Director of Secure Data Center
Burnet C. and Mildred Finley Wohlford Professor of Humanities and Sciences

Chris Thomsen

IRiSS Executive Director

Emeritus Board

Donald Kennedy headshot

Donald Kennedy

Former President of Stanford University